Questions Hub

How Many Percy Jackson Books are there

How Many Percy Jackson Books are there: Percy Jackson, the wisecracking demigod son of Poseidon, has swept millions of readers into his world of Olympian quests and monstrous battles. But for newcomers or even veterans navigating the Camp Half-Blood library, the question remains: just how many Percy Jackson books are there? Fear not, heroes, for this guide will demystify the ever-expanding Riordanverse and point you towards your next adventure.

How Many Percy Jackson Books are there


Percy Jackson & the Olympians: Dive into the Original Five:

The heart of the Riordanverse is the five-book Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, where Percy uncovers his demigod identity and faces threats from Greek mythology come to life. Buckle up for:

  1. The Lightning Thief: The journey begins with Zeus’s missing bolt, a stolen father, and a sea monster in the shower.
  2. The Sea of Monsters: Percy plunges into the depths to reclaim the Golden Fleece and save Camp Half-Blood.
  3. Titan’s Curse: The hunt for Artemis and Grover leads to a terrifying encounter with the Titan lord, Cronus.
  4. Battle of the Labyrinth: Secrets unravel in the mythical maze as Percy confronts betrayal and a terrifying army.
  5. The Last Olympian: The fate of Olympus hangs in the balance as Percy faces his ultimate test against the Titan Lord.

Heroes of Olympus: Join the Seven for Five More Adventures:

The Riordanverse expands with Heroes of Olympus, a five-book series introducing Roman demigods and a prophecy that unites the Greek and Roman camps. Get ready for:

  1. The Lost Hero: Jason Grace and Piper McLean awaken with amnesia, drawn into a quest to find Percy Jackson.
  2. The Son of Neptune: Percy’s story resurfaces as he battles Roman legions and uncovers his past in Camp Jupiter.
  3. The Mark of Athena: The seven demigods embark on a perilous journey to find Athena’s wisdom and stop Gaea’s rise.
  4. The House of Hades: Percy and Annabeth descend into the Underworld, facing ancient myths and deadly challenges.
  5. The Blood of Olympus: The fate of both camps hangs in the balance as the seven demigods confront Gaea and her monstrous forces.

Note: Beyond the Main Series: Explore More of the Riordanverse:

The Olympian adventures continue beyond the two main series. Dive deeper with:

  • The Kane Chronicles: Egyptian mythology takes center stage in this trilogy following Carter and Sadie Kane.
  • Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: Norse gods come to life in this trilogy starring Magnus Chase, son of Frey.
  • Trials of Apollo: The disgraced god Apollo becomes a teenager and teams up with Meg McCaffrey on hilarious quests.
  • Camp Half-Blood Chronicles: Short stories, companion guides, and other bonus content expand the Riordanverse.

Maximize Your Riordanverse Reading:

Here are some tips to optimize your journey through the Camp Half-Blood library:

Start with Percy Jackson & the Olympians: This series lays the foundation for the Riordanverse and introduces key characters and mythology.
Choose Your Path: Each series and story arc offers different tones and adventures. Pick what interests you most!
Embrace the Community: Online forums and fan communities are bursting with discussions, theories, and fun ways to engage with the books.

Ready to Set Sail?

With over 20 books and counting, the Riordanverse offers an ocean of thrilling adventures and captivating characters. So, grab your sword (or stylus), pick your next quest, and prepare to plunge into a world where gods walk the earth and demigods rise to the challenge. Just remember, heroes, the journey is always better with a trusty pegasus by your side (metaphorically speaking, of course!).